Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter Plumbing Reviews & Testimonials - Orange County, CA

We Appreciate Our Customers

How can we help you today? Call us now and let us know at (714) 630-8766!

Reviews

See What Your Neighbors are Saying About Us!

 

Top Rated

Based on over 165 reviews. See more reviews on Google Google

We recently had a plumbing issue at our daughter's town-home handled by your firm. Cody was our technician and Zach was his apprentice. We were very pleased with Cody's extensive knowledge of plumbing issues. He was very thorough, conscientious, and careful as he worked, and he pointed out to us additional plumbing issues that could warrant future attention. We appreciated his explanations and his help, and we look forward to seeing him again. We also appreciated Zach. Zach has a great work ethic, a good attitude, and already has good knowledge about plumbing issues. He was patient and courteous in answering our questions. We think he will be a good technician for you. read more
Glenn H
Glenn H
4 weeks ago
Jay and Richard are a great team and I was glad to have them working on my project. I had picked Barker and Sons because they were close to my commericial building and I needed some major repairs. They had good reviews also so it made the choice easier. I honestly did not know it the job I was asking them to do which was install a 3" diameter back flow device to the water system at the building was in their normal scope of work. But they delivered service beyond my expectations and continued to work through a few other issues that I had at the building. There is other plumbing work at the facility in the future and I will definitely go back the this company for the work. Highly recommended! read more
Norm Lester
Norm Lester
2 days ago
As always, Barker & Sons were extremely prompt, courteous, and did an excellent job re-seating our toilet. Missy in the office is terrific on the phone and Alex & Joey were a pleasure to have in our home. We've used Barker & Sons three different times now and would highly recommend them to anyone seeking true professionals to do their plumbing work. Thanks again! read more
Steve Snell
Steve Snell
3 days ago
The company was very responsive to our need to restore water. We had a slab leak and had no water for 7 days. Originally we were gong to go through the slab. We decided instead to reroute. Jesse and his team showed up at our home and said he could do the work right away. They worked until 8:30 pm on a Friday night. We were very grateful to once again have water. The people in the office equally responsive. The girls in the office kept us posted of their arrival times. read more
Gloria Janco
Gloria Janco
3 weeks ago
"BAKER & SONS" HAD 2 OF YOUR WORKERS OVER AT PALM COURT APARTMENTS AT 2304 E . SANTA FE. FULLERTON CA FOR A HEATING PROBLEM AND THEY GOT THE JOB DONE!. JUST WANT TO MAKE SURE THEY GET MUCH APPRECIATED FOR SUCH AN AWESOME JOB!!👍👌 THANK YOU! HOPE THEY GET APPRECIATED FOR THEIR HARD WORK...THANK YOU AGAIN! read more
CESAR VAZQUEZ
CESAR VAZQUEZ
1 month ago

 

Highly Rated

Based on over 65 reviews. See more reviews on Facebook Facebook

 

Excellent

Based on 169 reviews. See more reviews on Yelp

Ericka J.

1 month ago

I called to make appt and I was able to get a technician the same day which was nice. Jessie and Zach were very professional and completed the work... read more

Yelp

Patricia D.

2 months ago

These guys were excellent. I had a problem with a previous plumber and called them for a second opinion/quote. They arrived promptly gave me a firm quote... read more

Yelp

Tyler W.

3 months ago

If only there were a way to give some sort of extra credit that would exceed the maximum number of stars allowed. Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter came to... read more

Yelp

 

Hundreds of Happy Customers

We have received hundreds of great, independent reviews!

 

What Our Customers Say

Do you want a plumbing company that delivers great service and hires technicians with great plumbing skills who are honest, respectable people? That’s exactly what we deliver at Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter! We appreciate our customers and are continuously working to improve our services to offer you best in class service, every time you have a plumbing problem. Our dedicated team of friendly and knowledgeable technicians strive to make each service call at your home both efficient and memorable.

How can we help you today? Call us now and let us know at (714) 630-8766!

Thank you for always taking care of my plumbing problems. Hope all is well with you and your family.
Doris
Found and repaired a gas leak on the outside of our home. They were a little more expensive, but the quality of their work was exceptional. Gas leaks are not something to take lightly.
John C
Missy was very polite and helpful – a good listener. Van was the cleanest plumber I’ve ever met (he even had clean fingernails). He worked quietly and efficiently. He left my garage cleaner than when he started the job. ‘A+’ to the Barker boys for hiring top talent.
Bob G
I found my experience with Barker and Sons Plumbing and Rooter pleasant and professional. The entire work from the arriving time until the drain, clogged with dirt and Palm tree roots, was unclogged took about two hours. Barker and Sons Plumbing was the third and last plumber working on my yard drain issue. Ms. Missy was very pleasant, cordial, and understanding when she took my call and worked with me to make a reasonable appointment date and time which would accommodate my schedule as well. The company’s plumber Alex showed up on time and he clearly explained the steps he would need to take to unclog my backyard’s drain and what it would cost. Alex with approval of his manager offered me a $50 discount coupon to reduce my cost for being the first time customer. Alex had the proper equipment and the experience to hydro jet the entire drain line covering the backyard and the two sides of my house. My neighbor whom was experiencing similar issue with her house’s drain line was so impressed with Alex’s experience and the good and clean quality of work that she immediately called his office to schedule him to return to clear her house’s drain line as well. I was also impressed by the fact that I received a follow up phone call from Missy to make sure I was happy with the plumbing work done. This pleasant and satisfactory experience has made Barker and Sons Plumbing and Rooter the first choice plumber in my Contact phone book for my future plumbing work.
Ashour G
Thank you for always sending the best! Van was courteous, professional, and very helpful. You guys rock!
Leslie S
I recently had a flood in the downstairs of my home. When I called Barker and Sons Plumbing Ray Dolen, the technician was at my home within a few minutes. He was very helpful at putting me at ease by explaining the problem and going over the process to correct it. In a very short time he corrected the problem.
This was not the first time I had Ray in my home. in October my hot water heater stopped working and he installed a new one. He is very courteous and explains everything before starting the job. I will call Barker and Sons anytime I am in need of a plumber. Thank you Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter.
Judith
First of all, it is wonderful to work with a company that STILL knows how to give customer service (a lost art these days). Your team was courteous and very knowledgable. Frank Vega was exceptional and Connor Peterson and Mike Weeks were there every step of the way. Also hats off to Missy who was very informative throughout the whole repair process. Your company should be very proud of employees that represent you so well.
Lynda
I had a water heater problem and gas leak that stumped everyone else. I called Barker & Sons. The office was very friendly and understanding. Bill came out within an hour, explained the problem and fixed it immediately. He advised what I might expect down the road and gave me an estimate for two possible scenarios. Bill was professional, knowledgeable and engaged. I will definitely recommend Barker & Sons to anyone who needs plumbing service. Thanks to Barker & Sons plumbing service and especially to Bill who quickly did what no one else could.
Gretchen
I had a great experience with Barker and Sons. Missy answered the call and was immediately able to schedule an appt (had to reschedule due to them running late from another appt). Joseph came out within the timeframe noted and I received a call from Missy to let me know his ETA. He was very professional and rather speedy. They cleaned out our shower drain and were done within a half hour.
Aly
We appreciate your good service being on time and having all the parts needed to complete the job. Will K. was great at explaining details to us about the work being done. We’ll request Will K. for future jobs. Thanks Again.
Valerie
Our service specialist, Ray D., did a wonderful job of debugging the odor problem we had in our garbage disposer. Ray investigated the problem and determined it was due to the improper installation of the hose leading to the garbage disposer. He replaced the hose and disposer and no more odor!!
Gary
We had a great repair experience and resolved 2 existing problems instead of just one. Field Tech Van was a good detective and now we have a plumbing company to call for future needs. Thank you for a fine job.
Sandra
I had a water pressure problem. Barker and sons were there promptly and fixed it all!! They are great. I always use them.
Chris
Dominic was a pleasure to work with and did an excellent job (along with his co-workers) replacing and installing water piping. He was even creative in coming up with an easier, less costly way of replacing large stone with a row bricks. Great work!
Sean
Their service was available quickly. Appointment was on time and courteous and very reasonable. We are quite sure the problem is solved and was very simple. Very happy with the service.
Carol
Will was great. He came out promptly, very knowledgable. Fix what was required. He fit right into the family, very friendly. Very patient when we had to wait for the City Water to come out. We would call again for service. Thank you Will.
Linda
Many many thanks to Missy and Steven for quickly resolving the problems in the master bath. Steven arrived on time, was very thorough in his analysis of the situation, patiently explained everything to me, fixed everything and double checked his work. He also took the time to check into some on-going kitchen plumbing problems that we have had for years, but no plumber has been able to resolve. We now have a game plan for a permanent fix in the kitchen. I am so glad my insurance agent’s contact sent me to Barker and Sons!
Barbara
Kevin was very professional and helpful. Once lead, asbestos, and mold have been removed from the work-site, I intend to schedule the plumbing repair with Kevin. As they say, “First things first.
Chuck G
I can’t remember the last time I wrote a letter of thanks but here I go. I was very impressed with your company and your employee Daniel. He was very helpful and took the time to answer all our questions and was very respectful to both my wife and I and our home. We already had two plumbers out to our house and neither one of them took the time to explain things to us and quoted us prices that took our breath away. In our frustration we talked to our neighbors and one of them recommended your company and we are so grateful he did. Well we now have our sewer relined and won’t have to ever think about it again in our lifetime. But for any other plumbing needs we will definitely use your company again. Thank you for all your help and tell Daniel we said hi.
With Sincere Thanks, Bill and Irene Saldana
Just wanted to drop a line and say how much we are enjoying our tankless water heater. We appreciate how fast and smooth everything went. I know we asked alot of questions and Kalen was very patient and informative with us. It is such a pleasure dealing with a company that is reliable, caring and honest.
The Barnett Family
Excellent customer service, expert plumbing for Orange County. To all of you who work for Barker and Sons Plumbing. Thanks for a great “repiping” job on our house! From our first phone call to the final patch, you were caring, considerate, cooperative and responded to all our concerns. We appreciate your making what could have been a very difficult time for us, and easy, even enjoyable experience!
Sincerely, The Christian Family
I wanted to personally thank you for all your help with my plumbing. Thank you so very much for your kindness while doing the work. I wish there were more businesses like yours. You are very professional and kind. I appreciate you guys more than words can say. Again, thank you very much.
Karen
You have more important things to worry about than your plumbing! Thank you for a job well done. You all worked very hard on our Diamond Bar house and we appreciate it very much.
Mrs. Krausert
Thank you for the work you did on our home. Your guys were neat, clean, and very nice to work with. We will use you again.
P. Segal

 

Hydrojetting - The Ultimate Way To Knock Out Clogs.

Before you start thinking you need pipe replacement, call Barker & Sons. We’ll bring in the big guns – namely, the hydro jets! Hydrojetting involves blasting clogs in your pipes with a high-pressure stream of water that will break up your clogs and send them down the drain so you won’t have to worry about drain clogs for a long time.

Your Orange County Plumbing Experts

We are a family owned and operated business serving Orange County for the past 30 years. Our team of plumbing experts provide common courtesy, respect, quality work, and professionalism to clients for any job – big or small. We guarantee 100% of all services we perform and are available 24/7 to personally answer calls when you need us.

Need fast and friendly service?
Call Now!
Plumbing emergencies can happen at any time. That’s why we’re here 24/7.

Don’t panic, call Barker & Sons.Drain & Sewer ServicesRequest Service Today

24-Hour Service

Our team is available 24/7—day or night—to personally answer your calls.

We Are Green

We promotes energy efficient plumbing installations such as tankless water heaters and more.

100% Guarantee

We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on our work. This protects you and your home, and instills your confidence in our team.

Financing Available

We know you work hard for your money, we do our best to make sure we offer the best services at prices you can afford.